I don’t even know where to start.

Clearly I’ve been neglecting the blog.
BUT – my kids are still alive and clothed.
So I consider it a victory.
I know I only have 2 kids…and lots of people have 4 or 5 or 6…
but somehow going from one to two has really given me a run for my money. 🙂
It’s also taken all our money…but that was a given, right?

SO,
here’s an abbreviated update:

June 17 – Isobel was born.
7 lb. 5 oz.
19.5 inches
2 weeks early and healthy!

SONY DSC

She is the sweetest thing ever.
4 and 1/2 months old now,
and I couldn’t be more in love with her.
Looks nothing like her sister,
and she acts nothing like her either.
It’s really funny how different they are.
We are so grateful God added her to our little family.

July – I don’t really know what happened in July.
Oh wait – Julia turned 2!

julia turns two

August – 2 weeks vacation.
1 in Bethany Beach with the Smiths.
1 in Ocean City, NJ with the Sharps.
And I don’t have any real pictures.
Here’s are more Instagrams to make it interesting though.

beach 2 beach 3 beach 4 beach 5 beach 6 beach

 

September – I turned 26.  This is sad because I’m now almost 30.
Mike is rolling his eyes.

October – we are finally settling into a more predictable routine!
And I am digging out of all the laundry that has been piling up.
Mike went to England.  Again.  Without me.  Again.
But I went to visit Jer and Ange and Ally!

colbs and Jbelle and ryder 

Interesting fact:
Isobel and Ryder are 1 week apart.
Julia and Colby are 2 weeks apart.
Clearly we planned for them to marry each other when they grow up.

And Meg and I went out to Springton Manor to take some pictures of the kids.
Which brings me to the first real pictures I’ve taken since Isobel was born.
They’re mostly of Julia and Chloe.
Who wanted to:
jump
pick up sticks
pick up stones
throw stones
not pose for pictures.

Enjoy.

SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC  SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC   SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

And there’s my long abbreviated update.
When you’ll hear from me next is anybody’s guess.
We’re hunkering down to brave Hurricane Sandy for the next few days,
so it could be months!
But that’s ok.
Life changes, and it’s not all bad. 🙂

Everybody stay safe out there!

