I’m back tracking a bit.
Earlier this month, my lovely friend, Margie, got MARRIED!
I couldn’t be happier for her,
though I’m more than a little sad Bernie took her far away from me.
Far as in Tennessee.
I’m still trying to work through this!
Also, I wish I had pictures from the wedding,
but I left my camera card at home that weekend.
I was pretty mad at myself.
And I wasn’t able to get a ton of shots at the bridal shower,
but I got a few beforehand of the decorations.
It was such a fun time celebrating.
And now I just have to figure out how to easily get to Tennessee.

Coffee Filter Flowers

These were so much fun to make!
I hot glued them onto branches,
and stuck them in vases and mason jars filled with pinto and black beans.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

I liked them so much I kept them and am using them around my house for everyday decor.

SONY DSC 

For favors:
Pumpkin Spice Sugar Scrub

SONY DSC

And here is beautiful Margie opening her gifts.
Behind her: pinwheel fans!
(thank you Pinterest for endless inspiration)

SONY DSC

Sewn Paper Garland

SONY DSCSONY DSC

Yarn wreaths on the windows!

SONY DSC SONY DSC

and Fall would not be complete without
Salted Caramel Apple Cupcakes

SONY DSC

It was a fabulous time celebrating a fabulous lady.
Love you, Margie!

