I’m trying to enjoy autumn to the fullest.
Here are a few ways…

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bread

This is it.  This is THE best pumpkin bread.
I love it so much, I’m giving my other pumpkin bread the boot.
It’s been my favorite for years and years,
but this is officially my new favorite.
And whatever you do, do NOT skip the cinnamon glaze!!!
It is essential.
I also chose to omit the Pecans, as I’m not a fan of them in bread.

SONY DSC 

 

And I am super excited about these single-serving mulling spices.
There have been so many times I’ve wished I had spiced cider but didn’t feel like making an entire gallon of it.
This works perfectly – just heat up a cup of apple cider, and steep the spice bag in the same way you would tea!
Brilliant.
I found this at Wegman’s…though I’m sure it’s sold other places.

 SONY DSC

Later on this week…

Pumpkin Frozen Yogurt!
(in which I WILL use the pecans)

I so love October.

