SONY DSC

Saturday mornings in the borough are quickly becoming
a treasured weekly tradition.
First, I hit up the Grower’s Market and my favorite local stores.
Then I crash at Starbucks to do some reading or grab coffee with Mich.
Sometimes I bring Jujy.
Other most times I do NOT. 😉

This week’s finds:
Fresh lettuce – 3 heads for $5
Asparagus – $2.25 a bunch
Broccoli – $1
Whole Milk from Farmhouse Markets.
Apple Rings, Goji Berry Mix and Raw Sugar from The Head Nut

I was particularly excited about the milk – it was about to expire that day,
so I asked if I could get a discount. 
And they gave it to me! 
Instead of $2/half gallon I paid $1.50/half gallon.
I probably could have gotten it for $1 each if I’d been more savvy,
but I am new to the bargaining process. 
But my first lesson is learned:
You never know if you never ask! 🙂

And I was EXTREMELY excited about The Head Nut.
I’d driven by it several times and wanted to go in,
and Saturday was my day.
I love everything about it.
All sorts of:
grains, nuts and seeds, dried fruit, spices, coffee beans, loose tea,
chocolate-covered-anythings.
It is my new favorite store.  I’m so glad they opened one in West Chester!
You’ll find it right on High Street between Gay and Chestnut.
Definitely check it out.

