“I will most gladly spend and be spent for your souls.”
2 Corinthians 12:15a

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC 

Lately I’ve been ending the day feeling exasperated.
Julia has entered that lovely new phase of “constant mobility,”
and while fun, it can be exhausting.
And I only have one child! 🙂

This verse really spoke to me this morning.
Paul was writing to the Corinthians
(who in my opinion seemed exasperating to say the least!)
and yet his heart was to serve.

I want my heart towards Julia to be one of pouring out,
giving of myself and my time.
And to do it gladly!
I was telling Michelle last night how frustrating it can be to get to the end of the day and not really know how the things on my to-do list are not done.
I must have been doing something all day, right?!
In fact, I know I did lots of things.
They’re just not always apparent right away.
She was reminding me that Julia is the most important thing on my to-do list.
And if nothing else gets done, not to stress.
For not being a mom yet, she has a lot of motherly wisdom 😉

This is my prayer today.
That I would love Julia,
and spend and be spent for her sake.
And love every moment that God has given me with her.
And if, at the end of the day, not much has gotten checked off my list,
that I would rest in what God says is important.
Little souls certainly are worth caring for. 🙂

