Meg, Heidi, Michelle and I decided the best way to celebrate this weather was to go for a walk in the borough.
Here is Julia, taking after her Aunt Michelle by closing her eyes for pictures.
Also, please note we are both wearing jean skirts.
And flower headbands.
This may or may not have been intentional…

SONY DSC SONY DSC

We stopped in Starbucks, where one of the baristas kept calling Meg and I “dear.”
Oh dear.

SONY DSC

And then we strolled on over to Everhart Park.
It was beautiful.
Sadly Meg and Chloe had left us to go to Target
(i understand)
so I do not have any pictures of their lovely faces
.
 

SONY DSC

Gray thoroughly enjoyed his ride and kicked his feet almost the entire time.
What a sweet, happy boy.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC

Julia had a grand time as well. 

SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC

My beautiful friend, Heidi

SONY DSC SONY DSC

And my beautiful sister-in-law
(and also very good friend!),
Michelle 🙂

SONY DSC

It was a super fun day.

SONY DSC

Can’t wait for many more spring and summer days.
It’s days like this that remind me how much
I love being a mom.
Especially when I get to share the season with these girls.
I am truly blessed.

