I made the roast beef earlier in the week, and used the leftover meat for sandwiches later in the week. 
I love simple things that taste more labor-intensive than they really are.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

My mom has been making these sandwiches for years.  Here’s what you do:
Pile the beef, gravy, horseradish sauce and provolone cheese on a sliced baguette (or hoagie roll), wrap it tightly in foil and throw it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.  Just before serving, unwrap the sandwiches and broil them (open-faced) for a few minutes until golden and bubbly.  Serve with extra sauce and a nice, tall glass of iced tea and you have a delicious, easy meal! 

Here’s the recipe I used for the horseradish sauce.  I did all mayo (Mike hates sour cream) and used White Balsamic Vinegar instead of White Wine Vinegar.  It was pretty tasty!

And there you have it.  Thank you, Mom, for teaching me everything I know about Roast Beast Sandwiches 🙂

