SONY DSC

This is what I just pulled out of the oven on this sunny Monday morning.
I just love fresh blackberries.
(Don’t worry – this was a pre-bake picture.  We don’t eat raw batter for breakfast.)

And these are some encouraging words I read from Spurgeon this morning:

The love of Christ which passeth knowledge…” ~Eph. 3:19

The love of Christ in its sweetness, its fullness, its greatness, its faithfulness, passeth all human comprehension…To be a man was something, to be a man of sorrows was far more; to bleed, and die, and suffer, these were much for Him who was the Son of God; but to suffer such unparalleled agony – to endure a death of shame and desertion by His Father, this is a depth of condescending love which the most inspired mind must utterly fail to fathom.  Herein is love! and truly it is love that ‘passeth knowledge.’ O let this love fill our hearts with adoring gratitude, and lead us to practical manifestations of its power.”
~C.H.S.

This is love.
As I sit here drinking my tea with a candle lit and music playing softly.
With a kitchen full of dirty dishes.
With laundry lying everywhere begging to be folded 😉
With toys scattered all over the house.
With breakfast baking in the oven and my two loves sleeping above me.
With the sun beginning to stream in through my windows.
All of this is enjoyable because of what Christ has done for me!
All of this is sweet because I know my future is secure in Christ.
All of this matters because Christ made it so.
All of this is an expression of Christ’s love for me.
That Christ would give up his glory so that I might be saved – and not just saved, but made a child of God! – this truly does stagger the mind!
May I live ever mindful of the great riches I have in Christ, even in the mundane of a Monday morning. 
This gives me joy, motivation and faith for my day. 
The love of Christ truly is a powerful and beautiful thing. 
Let it compel me.  (2 Corinthians 5:14-15)

Happy Monday!

