I’m re-thinking my grocery list.
I just got an iTouch (thanks to my most wonderful, beautiful mother!) and am looking for the best ways to make it work for me, and not the other way around.
One of the ways is with my grocery shopping.
Look no further than Grocery IQ.

grocery iq

It is a free app that I can organize by:

Store (I have separate lists for Wegman’s, Trader Joe’s and Target.  Brilliant.)
Category (Because I always remember the tomato I should have gotten when in the produce section…when I’m in the dairy section.  Always.)
Aisle (if I want to get that specific)

It has:

– Coupons that I can “clip” or add to a Safeway store card (which I won’t because I don’t go to Safeway)
– Barcode scanning to compare prices (if you have a data plan or can access wifi)
– Check-it-off-my-list boxes.  the very best kind of boxes.
– The option to print my list
– Sharing options (in case you want to “share” your list with your husband on his way home from work 😉 )

Now, I have only made my list thus far.
I have not attempted to shop with it yet.
I am going to Wegman’s later this afternoon and will let you know how it goes.
I was just so very excited about this app that I had to share. 
I am afraid I’m going to become an app junkie.

Hope this helps your organization endeavors!

