One of last week’s dinners:
Chipotle Black Bean Pizza

SONY DSC SONY DSC
Ours did not turn out that well :)  But I really like the concept, and, to be fair, I didn’t do everything like the recipe said (I can tend to be a rebel).  So I plan to try it again making the following changes (i.e. following the recipe):

– I now know NOT to use an entire can of chiles in adobo sauce.  That was the biggest mistake of all.  Trust me.  You will end up calling the fire company.
– I will use cheddar cheese next time along with mozzarella (Mike does not like goat cheese, so we always leave that out.)
– I will serve with salsa and sour cream.  I ran out of time and didn’t have time to make the salsa.  I do, however, think it would make a delicious addition.

So, that was last week.
On the menu for this week:

Monday: Green Chile Cheeseburgers
Tuesday: Sweet Pepper Rice with Sausage
Wednesday: Greek Salad Sandwiches
Thursday: Slow Cooker Curried Chicken with Ginger and Yogurt
Friday: Gnocchi with Roasted Cauliflower
Saturday: Homemade Pizza
Sunday: Grab your own grub.

Happy Monday!

