Teux-day I have lots on my teux-deux list.

SONY DSC

– empty dishwasher
– clean up the kitchen
– laundry: wash and fold
– clean out the 3rd floor (please let’s not talk about how many times this has been on my list!)
– make baby food: sweet potatoes and peas
– cook dinner: Spicy Asian Chicken
– dust the downstairs
– errands: Lowes
– plan a birthday cake
– lesson plan
– play with baby girl 🙂

Some of these things take 2 minutes to do but, with a 7 and 1/2 month old, it is ambitious – trust me ;)  I will most likely not get it all done.
I am so grateful to God for work, though.  It is truly a gift to do things for His glory and our good.  I can’t tell you how much more joyful I am when I’m working and in the center of His will, than when I’m being lazy and not enjoying the tasks He’s given me for the day (which is often, ha!).  His will always turns out to be better than mine. 

Seemingly, but not totally, unrelated is this verse which is speaking to me today:

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels,
but have not love,
I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal
.
And if I have prophetic powers,
and understand all mysteries and all knowledge,
and if I have all faith,
so as to remove mountains,
but have not love,
I am nothing
.
Love is patient and kind,
love does not envy or boast;
it is not arrogant or rude.
It does not insist on its own way;
it is not irritable or resentful;
it does not rejoice at wrongdoing,
but rejoices with the truth.
Love bears all things,
believes all things,
hopes all things,
endures all things.
Love never ends.”
~1 Corinthians 13:1-8a

 

happy wednesday.

