Baby girl’s been sick for the past week.
Just a head cold.  Nothing big.
But it has meant that we are dealing with boogies on a regular basis.
(Shout out to Ange who got me these Boogie-Wipes – they’re awesome.)

SONY DSC

So, as I was going to war with the boogies last night, I hear Mike singing from the living room:

B-b-b-booger face, b-b-booger face
(Mum mum mum mah)
B-b-b-booger face, b-b-booger face
(Mum mum mum mah)

Can’t wipe my,
Can’t wipe my
No you can’t wipe my booger face
(she’s got to love nobody)
Can’t wipe my
Can’t wipe my
No you can’t wipe my booger face
(she’s got to love nobody)

It really was very brilliant on his part.

SONY DSC

We do not plan to tell her who (or what?) Lady Gaga is.
Ever.

SONY DSC

We will just tell her that her dad made the song up.

p.s. thanks to Mike for agreeing to let me post this.  He was very wary about being associated with Lady Gaga in any way whatsoever.  I completely understand.

