Because I’m obsessed.
And also because it’s about all I can make right now.  That and burp cloths 🙂

I made two for girlie…

SONY DSC 

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

And one for me…
 

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSC   
Materials:
1/2 inch-wide elastic
Fun Fabric
Felt
Hot Glue

What I did: (I apologize there are no pictures and I am horrible at sewing terminology, so I will not be surprised if this makes no sense.  All you need to know is that I am very, very amateur – so if I can do this, anyone can 🙂 )

1) I measured my head and cut the elastic accordingly.  You will want it to be a bit snug so that it will both stay in place and not stretch out with time.
2) I then cut a long piece of fabric and folded it in half until I got the width I wanted for the headband.  If you want the fabric to bunch more, cut a longer piece of fabric.  If you want less, cut it shorter. 
3) I ironed the fold (right sides facing each other) and then sewed the raw edges together to form a pocket about an inch wide.  (Just a note: I will probably make the pocket thinner next time as it was a bit wide for my liking.  I think 1/2 an inch might have worked better.) 
4) I used a hook to pull the long pocket right side out (all you sewing folks probably have one exactly for this purpose.  I, on the other hand, crafted one out of a chopstick and a Christmas ornament hook.)
5) I then used the hook the thread the elastic through the pocket (the fabric will bunch), sewed the ends of the elastic together, and then sewed the fabric ends together to close it all up.
6) Finally, I made these felt roses that I am in love with and hot glued them right over the seam.  

Voila!  Done.

