THIS…

DSC00087 DSC00092 DSC00094Had to go. 
It’s been driving me up the wall for months now.
Paperwork, paperwork, paperwork.
I had a system, but it was faulty.  It didn’t work. 

So, since Mike was working on a project of his own…

DSC00051
Jules and I went out to Target to gather supplies to organize all of our records and paperwork.  In an ideal world, I would go completely paperless, but I am not there.  Maybe eventually.
The supplies:

– a filing box that is both appealing to the eye and functional
– an accordion file for medical records
– a drawer and shelf combo that is designed for scrapbooking, but works well for my purposes.
– a 3-ring binder with sheet protectors to house the zillions of instruction manuals that I have for all our various appliances.  Shout out to my MIL, Cyndi, for giving me this idea 🙂

DSC00071 DSC00076 DSC00100

DSC00097

 

DSC00082  DSC00108

DSC00153
And finally, the finished product.  Clean and functional.

 
DSC00123

Oh and a bonus of Mike’s project?  This bad boy:

DSC00085
He needed a propane torch…so he got one that I could use for creme brulee 🙂
I am very much looking forward to using it.

