Tights

DSC08563DSC08559 DSC08562 

I could have sworn I bought size 3-6 months.  Not 2T. 
She had to wear socks to hide the bunching at the feet, and they basically looked like loose white pants by noon.

Video games with daddy

DSC08580 Hey, whatever floats your boat.

Muffins

DSC08463My favorite “healthy” muffin.  I’ve adapted the recipe from the Williams-Sonoma/Mayo Clinic cookbook, and I think I’ve got it right where I want it!

Banana-Oat Muffins
Ingredients:
2 c. rolled oats
2 c. low fat vanilla yogurt (you could use plain if you wanted – it just won’t be as sweet)
1 2/3 c. whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon nutmeg
1/2 c. packed brown sugar
2 Tablespoons canola oil
1 tsp. vanilla
2 eggs
4-5 RIPE bananas, mashed (they will not taste as good if they are not ripe)

Directions:
1) combine oats and yogurt in large bowl.  let soak for 15-30 minutes to moisten oats.
2) in separate bowl, combine WW flour, baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon and nutmeg.  set aside.
3) to the oat/yogurt mixture add eggs, canola oil, brown sugar and mashed bananas.  beat to combine.
4) add dry ingredients to wet ingredients and mix just until combined – don’t overmix!
5) fill muffin tins and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar
6) bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean. 
Yield 1 1/2 – 2 dozen


His/Her Side

I am decorating our “sides” of the room into His

lover

and Hers.

greener grassAlso looking for some wall shelving to house our bedside reading (somehow there is not enough room to spare on our nightstands??  With all the glasses of water that accumulate throughout the week, Mike asks me if I think I live in the movie Signs.)
If you have any fun ideas for a His/Her theme…PLEASE let me know!   

I have found a new favorite recipe site that I LOVE:

A Bloggable Life: Recipes

Christmas Shopping

I have bought a grand total of ONE gift.
That’s right.  Uno.
I don’t believe I’ve ever been this behind.
I plan to remedy this today.  Traci and I are taking the girls to see Santa, and Jujy is going to get her picture taken with him.  After  encountering either intense joy or sheer terror, we plan to do some Christmas shopping.

