For those of you who don’t like squash (coughmyhusbandcough), I apologize for the recent posts.

I also apologize for the terrible lighting (dark at 6 o’clock!)

But back to squash.  I happen to love it.  And it is November.  So squash I will make.  Acorn squash, this time.  And, although squash is not his favorite, Mike said this was “ok” and he would even eat it again.  Hooray! 🙂

The Chinese Five-Spice makes it.

Spiced Squash with Brown Butter Glaze

DSC07603 DSC07619

And then we had these:
Honey Mustard Sesame Chicken Planks 

They were soooooo good!!!  The sauce is a definite keeper.  And I used panko breadcrumbs, which were fantastic.  An added bonus: they’re EASY!  I will definitely be making these again.DSC07632

DSC07639 DSC07643

Ok – so, Rachael Ray typically drives me nuts.  As my mom says, “she’s like a bad highschool musical.” 🙂

Her magazine, however, has provided several prize recipes lately, and I’m loving it! (Many thanks to Ange for finding me a FREE subscription!)
Plus, now I don’t have to hear her talk.  I can just read her recipes.  The best of both worlds.

Enjoy!!

