While on vacation last week, Mike took me on a FABULOUS date to Rehoboth.

First, we dined at Salt Air.  (Thanks for the recommendation, Jerry and Melissa!) I can’t even tell you how good the food was.  The crab was out of this world.  It was so good, I almost felt guilty eating it because I knew it was something my dad would die for haha.  But, I quickly got over the guilt factor and enjoyed it to the max 😉

DSC06554

The water was served in mason jars.  How cool is that? 
Instead of bread, they served toasted cheddar crackers with a goat cheese spread. (Which, by the way, Michael LIKED…and only after he ate it did I tell him it was goat cheese.  Victory!)
And for our appetizer, a chilled crab dip with tomatoes and old bay, served alongside baguette and more cheddar toasts.
DSC06549 DSC06557 DSC06559
And I completely forgot to take pics of the entrees.  I only got to them half way through, and I was going to post them anyways, but then I realized
half-eaten food is not nearly as appealing as pre-eaten food ;)  But, the important thing is that I had grilled salmon and Mike had striped bass. 

For dessert, we went to Annie’s Bananies.  Mike got the Tropical (pineapple, mango and coconut), and I got Peanut Butter.  Healthy AND delicious! 
  DSC06563 DSC06565

And to seal the deal, we went to see a movie.  Toy Story 3 to be exact.  Yep, we are married and have a kid, and we chose to go see Toy Story 3 on our date.  I make no excuses or apologies. 🙂

It was a fantastic date.  Thanks for loving me so well, darling 🙂

