I promise a longer post soon about the birth story, but as for right now things have been a tad crazy.

A quick update:  Julia is doing so well and has been such a good baby.  We had our first visit to the pediatrician yesterday and she is as healthy as can be!  I never cease to thank God for this blessing – we are so grateful.

She is sleeping spectacularly – Mike and I are up for only a few hours during the night.  This, my friends, is one of the perks of birthing a 9 lb. baby 😉

Also, Mike has been AMAZING.  He has been my rock.  The transition has been a little difficult for me, but he has been steadfast and the biggest help to me.  I’m pretty sure he knows more about babies anyways, so this is probably for the best.  😉  It’s really drawn us closer as a couple, and he has been the greatest example of Christ to me during this time.  Don’t know what I’d do without him.  I think I thank God for him just about every 2 minutes.

Well that was long for a “quick update.”  But I do promise a longer post soon.  Until then I will probably just be posting favorite pics from the past week.

Here is one of Aunt Rosie holding our little Ju Ju Bee

DSC06132

This little girlie has so many aunts and uncles, I doubt she will ever be wont for arms to hold her!

Happy Tuesday!  (it is Tuesday, right??)

