She is running 3 days late.  So, we’re not gonna talk about it.

Instead I will tell you what we’ve been up to the last week (when I’ve not been walking miles and miles or crying rivers upon rivers…)

Last week we had the Healeys over for dinner.  I made Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Baked French Toast.  That’s right, we had breakfast for dinner.  I highly recommend it.  And, it was so good that I have no pictures of it.  Because we ate it all.  Very quickly.  Really, the only picture I have from the evening is of Lucy, seeing as she was the cutest one in attendance.

                          DSC05988

The next day my mom stopped by to drop off a gift she got for Julia – a handmade bib and handmade barrettes!! 

                    DSC05992

They are made by The Ellie Rose and they are beautiful!  Mom said she simply couldn’t resist when she saw them, and that she was going to be broke in no time.  To which Mike responded, “yeah we’re ALL gonna be broke in no time!” 
What can I say?  This is how it goes.  It is no fault of mine that we are having a little girl 😉

 

The day after that was July 4th.  We ended up going to the Wilmington Riverfront with my family and it was a grand time.  It was hot, but it was still a lot of fun. 

DSC06000 DSC06005 DSC06001      
                     DSC06003DSC06010 DSC06011  DSC06014
          DSC06016 DSC06024 DSC06027 DSC06026 DSC06032 DSC06033
                      DSC06034
                 DSC06038
                 DSC06071
                         DSC06089
                          DSC06110

 

Also, we’ve been doing fun things like making ice cream and blueberry oat  pancakes.
       DSC06114

I’ve been cleaning my house and hanging out at the pool.  Going out to tea with friends.  Walking the trail at Ridley Creek.  Anything to keep me busy.  If you have any other ideas of things I should do, please do share.  Because I cannot just sit here.  I will go crazy :) 
I told Mike that I am “mad” at Julia and he said “oh, love, it’s not her fault.  It’s your body that determines when you’ll go into labor.”
That sounded reasonable to me (and it is def true to some extent).
But then I got this email this morning (I get weekly baby emails) that explained how doctors theorize that babies send stress hormones that can trigger the onset of labor.

……

I KNEW she had something to do with it!! 😉

So, all that to say, we are hoping Julia gets the hint sometime soon…she really needs to start firing those stress hormones…

Well, it’s raining here, so my advice to you is to get some tea and a good book and curl up on the couch.  I, on the other hand, may go walking in this rain. 
Happy Rainy Tuesday!

