Fact #1: I am done working

Fact #2: Our cable is gone, at least for the foreseeable future (thanks to Comcast and their lack of good customer service)

Fact #3: I have many books I want to read.

Fact #4: the combination of Fact #2 and Fact #3 make for an overall good scenario (no matter how mad I am at Comcast right now).

Books I am currently reading:
Jeremiah Burroughs’ The Rare Jewel of Christian Contentment
Milton Vincent’s A Gospel Primer
Robert Middlekauff’s The Glorious Cause: The American Revolution
Jodi Picoult’s Vanishing Acts

Books Mike and I are currently reading:
J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows

Books I want to read this summer:
Margaret Mitchell’s Gone with the Wind
Bob Drury and Tom Clavin’s Halsey’s Typhoon
Jane Austen’s Emma

Books Mike and I want to read this summer:
Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird
Charles Dickens’ David Copperfield

I intend to post favorite quotes or passages I find under the “To Read” tab. 

And currently oatmeal scones are beckoning me to come bake them…so I must be off.  What’s on your summer reading list?

