I’m trying to make more meatless meals.  Why?  It’s healthier, and it saves money.  Both of which are good things. 

We still eat meat (and love it), I’m just trying to incorporate more whole grains and veggies into our dinner rotation.

Tonight I tried my hand at these:

DSC05501 

Polenta-Stuffed Poblano Peppers.

 DSC05490DSC05492 

I liked them.  Not sure everyone would like them, but hey, you never know until you try.  I made a few changes to the recipe:  I used cherry tomatoes instead of plum, and I used cheddar instead of goat cheese.  Oh and I omitted the cinnamon.  Mostly because I was not feeling very adventurous 🙂

So, now my question is: what kind of meatless meals do you like?  Pastas?  Pizzas?  Salads?  Anything???  If you care to share, I’d love to hear some of your tried and true recipes.  I am in need of tasty yet healthy meals in this category :)  Please share!!!

