This makes my heart melt with joy. 

I’ve been reading Molly Piper’s blog for a while now, and I love how honest she is about grief and pain, but also joy and trust.  I respect her a great deal. 

I don’t know her personally, but my heart leapt for joy at this post.

Be glad, O children of Zion,
and rejoice in the Lord your God
,
for He has given the early rain for your vindication;
He has poured down for you abundant rain,
the early and the latter rain, as before.
The threshing floors shall be full of grain;
the vats shall overflow with wine and oil,
I will restore to you the years
that the swarming locusts have eaten,

the hopper, the destroyer, and the cutter,
my great army, which I sent among you.
You shall eat in plenty and be satisfied,
and praise the name of the Lord your God,
who has dealt wondrously with you
.
And my people shall never again be put to shame.
You shall know that I am in the midst of Israel,
and that I am the Lord your God and there is none else.
And my people shall never again be put to shame.”
     ~Joel 2:23-27

Every word of this is true.  It is true in pain and suffering, and it is true in blessing and rejoicing. 

How kind and faithful is our God!

