I keep entering giveaways for things I want to win.

So far, my luck has not been so good.

For example, I cannot seem to get my hands on one of those Le Creusets that Pioneer Woman keeps giving away. Doesn’t God know I need a Cobalt Blue French oven to match my Cobalt blue teapot???!!!!

I guess I still have a ways to go before I understand the true definition of need.

Anywho, this is my latest potential heartbreak:

It is an Heirloom by Petunia 10th Anniversary Diaper Bag. And there is a giveaway on Tangled and True’s blog.  It is the Rhone Blooms print.  And I love it.

And it would be the most perfect bag for little Julia Mae. (And her mommy.)

And so I have entered.

Just this morning I was reading in Proverbs: “Hope deferred makes the heart SICK! but a desire fulfilled is a tree of life.” (Prov. 13:12)

See?! A desire FULFILLED is a tree of LIFE! Nevermind that I am also learning about contentment right now.  And please ignore the fact that this is, indeed, a very small hope deferred.

In spite of all that, I figure I can still ask and pray. And still be content. And possibly win this bag. I am hoping the Lord looks upon my plight and causes me to be the lucky winner this time. 😉

