Ok. So the deal is: somebody needs to shoot me now before I go make and eat these pancakes.

Pioneer Woman is very unhelpful sometimes.

And add to that the fact that Margie refuses to shoot me before I make and eat these – she instead wants to come over and join me. Sometimes Margie is not very helpful either πŸ˜‰

Add to the added fact the fact (did you follow that?) that I had waffles on Sunday, I’m drooling over the pancake recipe above, and I’m making pancakes on Friday, and you will finally understand that I am in a sorry, sorry state.

So, in other non-pancake news:

– We find out in 2 days whether we are having a boy or a girl! So excited! Baby has been moving lots and lots this past week or two, and I am loving it!

– I have graduated to Gap Silver which, in Michelle’s words, we’re not sure if this is something to be proud of or worried about πŸ˜‰

– Meghan and I are entering daily in Gap Maternity’s Sweepstakes. If you are pregnant, check it out. Or….don’t….check it out….i mean πŸ˜‰

– Andrew pulled an epic prank and almost went to jail. (ok, perhaps that contains a touch of hyperbole. But only a touch.) For full story, see him. Or, see the PSU police report. hahahahaha. It’s an excellent story that will be told to our children’s children.

– Mike and I now have the “Gimme-Back-That-Filet-O-Fish” ringtone on our phones. You cannot beat it.

– Tonight Traci, Michelle and I are watching Food Inc. Our husbands are very worried what will happen to them. In Mike’s words: “I love meat. I don’t want to eat strange meats. Meat is one of the reasons I wake up in the morning.” We will let you know what (if any) conclusions we come to.

– I finally have a date on the calendar to go change my name from Sharp to Smith. I am the world’s greatest procrastinator (and hyperbolist, apparently. What, hyperbolist isn’t a word, you say? Well, it is now.)

– I have forgotten how much I love loose-leaf tea and am getting back into it. Those of you who truly love me will take this as a hint πŸ˜‰

And that’s about it! Nothing else much is going on. We’ve been kind of boring lately. But check back on Thursday to see if Baby Smitthers is a boy or a girl!

Oh, and enjoy the snow. All 11-hundred inches of it. πŸ™‚

