evernote logo

This is changing the way I organize. 

What does Evernote do, you ask?

It lets you organize EVERYTHING.  And keeps it all in one, easily accessible place so you’re not searching everywhere for it.  I have a version for Windows that I’ve downloaded to my laptop, and it automatically syncs with my online account so I can access it anywhere at anytime.  Check it out by clicking here.

I am loving it.  It takes a little bit of time to figure out, but it’s well worth it!  They have video tutorials that are short and helpful, as well.

A few things I’m currently using Evernote to do:

– shop and compare baby items
– organize all the recipes I want to try
– keep lists of household items I need to buy (and then add pictures and links as I find what I want.)
– To-Do lists

And if you use Twitter or have a data plan for your phone, you can update/access your notebooks anywhere, no matter if you’re on the run!  I have not figured out how to do this yet, but apparently you can take a picture with your phone and send it to your Evernote account, say of a hastily scribbled note, and it can “read” your handwriting.  How cool is that?!

What I love is when I see something online that I like, Isimply highlight the part I want to keep and then click “add to Evernote.”   I can add any notes I want to make about the clip, and it automatically stores the url link.  So when I go into my notebook and want to go to the web page, I simply click “go to source.”  And boom, I’m there!  It’s so incredibly easy.

For a sample of one of my notebook pages, go to my Recipes: Desserts page.  As you can see, it clips all the dessert recipes I’ve added and want to try.  And whenever I need to go to that recipe, I just click “go to source!”  And I can add to it anytime.  Love love love it. 

